From 4404143bcc13206ee8b0811f654c545b86a2dab5 Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 2001 From: Sonia Aguilar <33540275+soniaAguilarPeiron@users.noreply.github.com> Date: Fri, 16 May 2025 10:42:36 +0200 Subject: [PATCH] [release-12.0.1] Alerting) Update docs rules bulk actions (#105442) (#105516) * Alerting: Update docs rules bulk actions (#105442) * enable pause/unpause bulk actions * Update docs for pause/resume rules evaluations within a folder (cherry picked from commit f7cad3a2fe63db81fb435153361d1c6fb1a3bac2) * fix conflicts --- .../alerting-rules/create-grafana-managed-rule.md | 11 ----------- .../alerting/monitor-status/view-alert-rules.md | 11 +++++++++++ 2 files changed, 11 insertions(+), 11 deletions(-) diff --git a/docs/sources/alerting/alerting-rules/create-grafana-managed-rule.md b/docs/sources/alerting/alerting-rules/create-grafana-managed-rule.md index b8c783e7a60..bab62def32b 100644 --- a/docs/sources/alerting/alerting-rules/create-grafana-managed-rule.md +++ b/docs/sources/alerting/alerting-rules/create-grafana-managed-rule.md @@ -337,14 +337,3 @@ Grafana provides several optional annotations. 1. Click **Save rule**. [//]: <> ({{< docs/shared lookup="alerts/configure-notification-message.md" source="grafana" version="" >}}) - -## Permanently delete or restore deleted alert rules - -Only users with an Admin role can restore deleted Grafana-managed alert rules. After an alert rule is restored, it is restored with a new, different UID from the one it had before. - -1. Go to **Alerts & IRM > Alerting > Recently deleted**. -1. Click the **Restore** button to restore the alert rule or click **Delete permanently** to delete the alert rule. - -{{< admonition type="note" >}} -Deleted alert rules are stored for 30 days. Grafana Enterprise and OSS users can adjust the length of time for which the rules are stored can be adjusted in the Grafana configuration file's `[unified_alerting].deleted_rule_retention` field. For an example of how to modify the Grafana configuration file, refer to the [documentation example here](/docs/grafana/latest/alerting/set-up/configure-alert-state-history/#configuring-grafana). -{{< /admonition >}} diff --git a/docs/sources/alerting/monitor-status/view-alert-rules.md b/docs/sources/alerting/monitor-status/view-alert-rules.md index 199941c9578..de2f73227d9 100644 --- a/docs/sources/alerting/monitor-status/view-alert-rules.md +++ b/docs/sources/alerting/monitor-status/view-alert-rules.md @@ -76,3 +76,14 @@ To view or restore previous versions for an alert rule, complete the following s On the Alert rule's Versions page you can view, compare and restore the previous rule versions. {{< figure src="/media/docs/alerting/screenshot-grafana-alerting-version-history-v3.png" max-width="750px" alt="View alert rule history to compare and restore previous alert rules." >}} + +## Permanently delete or restore deleted alert rules + +Only users with an Admin role can restore deleted Grafana-managed alert rules. After an alert rule is restored, it is restored with a new, different UID from the one it had before. + +1. Go to **Alerts & IRM > Alerting > Recently deleted**. +1. Click the **Restore** button to restore the alert rule or click **Delete permanently** to delete the alert rule. + +{{< admonition type="note" >}} +Deleted alert rules are stored for 30 days. Grafana Enterprise and OSS users can adjust the length of time for which the rules are stored can be adjusted in the Grafana configuration file's `[unified_alerting].deleted_rule_retention` field. For an example of how to modify the Grafana configuration file, refer to the [documentation example here](/docs/grafana/latest/alerting/set-up/configure-alert-state-history/#configuring-grafana). +{{< /admonition >}}