Explore: Create menu for short link button (#77336)
* WIP first pass * Change to toolbarbutton/buttonselect pattern * Move to two toolbarbuttons with dropdown * Justify text to the right of icons * Fix betterer * Fix styling and tests * Add to docs * Perist last clicked, add translations * move styling to core component * use label for tooltip, let parser combine panes in multiple params * Explore: Panes encoding suggestions (#78210) panes encoding suggestions * WIP-add menu groups * Get group actions working * add icons and non-local last selected state * Fix translations after merge * Add categories to translation, tweak the verbiage * Fix translation extraction * Fix tests * fix translation conflict * Log if time is absolute --------- Co-authored-by: Giordano Ricci <me@giordanoricci.com>
This commit is contained in:
co-authored by
Giordano Ricci
parent
117ecf0403
commit
bc8ad7b6e5
@@ -136,3 +136,11 @@ Available in Grafana 7.3 and later versions.
|
||||
The Share shortened link capability allows you to create smaller and simpler URLs of the format /goto/:uid instead of using longer URLs with query parameters. To create a shortened link to the executed query, click the **Share** option in the Explore toolbar.
|
||||
|
||||
A shortened link will automatically get deleted after seven (7) days from its creation if it's never used. If a link is used at least once, it won't ever get deleted.
|
||||
|
||||
### Sharing shortened links with absolute time
|
||||
|
||||
{{% admonition type="note" %}}
|
||||
Available in Grafana 10.3 and later versions.
|
||||
{{% /admonition %}}
|
||||
|
||||
Short links have two options - keeping relative time (for example, from two hours ago to now) or absolute time (for example, from 8am to 10am). Sharing a shortened link by default will copy the time range selected, relative or absolute. Clicking the dropdown button next to the share shortened link button and selecting one of the options under "Time-Sync URL Links" will allow you to create a short link with the absolute time - meaning anyone receiving the link will see the same data you are seeing, even if they open the link at another time. This will not affect your selected time range.
|
||||
|
||||
Reference in New Issue
Block a user