[v10.1.x] Update configure-team-sync.md (#77227)
Update configure-team-sync.md (#76721)
Team Sync is a feature not available to Grafana Cloud Pro customers.
(cherry picked from commit a652eed287)
Co-authored-by: Ryan Crutchfield <30603182+rjcrutch@users.noreply.github.com>
This commit is contained in:
co-authored by
Ryan Crutchfield
parent
c19c4b9e2c
commit
fa92b1e2dd
@@ -16,7 +16,7 @@ weight: 1000
|
||||
|
||||
Team sync lets you set up synchronization between your auth providers teams and teams in Grafana. This enables LDAP, OAuth, or SAML users who are members of certain teams or groups to automatically be added or removed as members of certain teams in Grafana.
|
||||
|
||||
> **Note:** Available in [Grafana Enterprise]({{< relref "../../introduction/grafana-enterprise" >}}) and [Grafana Cloud](/docs/grafana-cloud/).
|
||||
> **Note:** Available in [Grafana Enterprise]({{< relref "../../introduction/grafana-enterprise" >}}) and [Grafana Cloud Advanced](/docs/grafana-cloud/).
|
||||
|
||||
Grafana keeps track of all synchronized users in teams, and you can see which users have been synchronized in the team members list, see `LDAP` label in screenshot.
|
||||
This mechanism allows Grafana to remove an existing synchronized user from a team when its group membership changes. This mechanism also enables you to manually add a user as member of a team, and it will not be removed when the user signs in. This gives you flexibility to combine LDAP group memberships and Grafana team memberships.
|
||||
|
||||
Reference in New Issue
Block a user