mirror of
https://github.com/rancher/rancher-docs.git
synced 2026-09-28 22:18:52 +00:00
Remove unneeded intermediate folders
This commit is contained in:
@@ -0,0 +1,17 @@
|
||||
---
|
||||
title: Overriding Template Settings
|
||||
weight: 33
|
||||
aliases:
|
||||
- /rancher/v2.x/en/admin-settings/rke-templates/overrides/
|
||||
---
|
||||
|
||||
When a user creates an RKE template, each setting in the template has a switch in the Rancher UI that indicates if users can override the setting. This switch marks those settings as **Allow User Override.**
|
||||
|
||||
After a cluster is created with a template, end users can't update any of the settings defined in the template unless the template owner marked them as **Allow User Override.** However, if the template is [updated to a new revision]({{<baseurl>}}/rancher/v2.5/en/admin-settings/rke-templates/creating-and-revising) that changes the settings or allows end users to change them, the cluster can be upgraded to a new revision of the template and the changes in the new revision will be applied to the cluster.
|
||||
|
||||
When any parameter is set as **Allow User Override** on the RKE template, it means that end users have to fill out those fields during cluster creation and they can edit those settings afterward at any time.
|
||||
|
||||
The **Allow User Override** model of the RKE template is useful for situations such as:
|
||||
|
||||
- Administrators know that some settings will need the flexibility to be frequently updated over time
|
||||
- End users will need to enter their own access keys or secret keys, for example, cloud credentials or credentials for backup snapshots
|
||||
Reference in New Issue
Block a user