mirror of
https://github.com/rancher/rancher-docs.git
synced 2026-09-26 04:58:07 +00:00
added prereq stating to copy etcd snapshot to all your etcd nodes
This commit is contained in:
@@ -1,10 +1,10 @@
|
||||
---
|
||||
title: Restoring Backups—High Availablity Installs
|
||||
title: Restoring Backups—High Availability Installs
|
||||
weight: 370
|
||||
aliases:
|
||||
- /rancher/v2.x/en/installation/after-installation/ha-backup-and-restoration/
|
||||
---
|
||||
This procedure describes how to restore your a snapshot of `etcd` if you lose your Rancher data in a disaster scenario.
|
||||
This procedure describes how to restore your a snapshot of `etcd` if you lose your Rancher data in a disaster scenario.
|
||||
|
||||
## Restoration Outline
|
||||
|
||||
@@ -56,9 +56,9 @@ docker ps | grep calico | cut -f 1 -d " " | xargs docker restart
|
||||
|
||||
To restore the most recent `etcd` snapshot on your new node, run RKE the command `rke etcd snapshot-restore`. This command reverts to any snapshot stored in `/opt/rke/etcd-snapshots` that you explicitly define. When you run `rke etcd snapshot-restore`, RKE removes the old `etcd` container if it still exists. To restore operations, RKE creates a new `etcd` cluster using the snapshot you choose.
|
||||
|
||||
>**Important:** When restoring the etcd database, you must restore each `etcd` to the _same_ snapshot, this means the exact same copy, so to restore you have to copy the snapshot from one of the nodes to the others before doing the `etcd snapshot-restore`.
|
||||
|
||||
>**Warning:** Restoring an `etcd` snapshot deletes your current `etcd` cluster and replaces it with a new one. Before you run the `rke etcd snapshot-restore` command, backup any important data in your current cluster.
|
||||
>
|
||||
>**Prerequisites:** {{< requirements_rollback >}}
|
||||
|
||||
|
||||
1. From your workstation, open `rancher-cluster.yml` in your favorite text editor.
|
||||
|
||||
@@ -11,6 +11,7 @@ If you upgrade Rancher, but the upgrade does not complete successfully, you may
|
||||
>**Warning!**
|
||||
>
|
||||
> Rolling back to a previous version of Rancher destroys any changes made to Rancher following the upgrade. Unrecoverable data loss may occur.
|
||||
|
||||
>
|
||||
>**Prerequisites:** {{< requirements_rollback >}}
|
||||
|
||||
|
||||
Reference in New Issue
Block a user