diff --git a/docs/how-to-guides/new-user-guides/authentication-permissions-and-global-configuration/about-rke1-templates/override-template-settings.md b/docs/how-to-guides/new-user-guides/authentication-permissions-and-global-configuration/about-rke1-templates/override-template-settings.md index 31762ada3d7..67c6a50edd8 100644 --- a/docs/how-to-guides/new-user-guides/authentication-permissions-and-global-configuration/about-rke1-templates/override-template-settings.md +++ b/docs/how-to-guides/new-user-guides/authentication-permissions-and-global-configuration/about-rke1-templates/override-template-settings.md @@ -2,6 +2,10 @@ title: Overriding Template Settings --- +
+ + + When a user creates an RKE template, each setting in the template has a switch in the Rancher UI that indicates if users can override the setting. This switch marks those settings as **Allow User Override**. After a cluster is created with a template, end users can't update any of the settings defined in the template unless the template owner marked them as **Allow User Override**. However, if the template is [updated to a new revision](manage-rke1-templates.md) that changes the settings or allows end users to change them, the cluster can be upgraded to a new revision of the template and the changes in the new revision will be applied to the cluster. diff --git a/versioned_docs/version-2.0-2.4/how-to-guides/advanced-user-guides/authentication-permissions-and-global-configuration/about-rke1-templates/override-template-settings.md b/versioned_docs/version-2.0-2.4/how-to-guides/advanced-user-guides/authentication-permissions-and-global-configuration/about-rke1-templates/override-template-settings.md index a16c246d425..cf4bb49bf7e 100644 --- a/versioned_docs/version-2.0-2.4/how-to-guides/advanced-user-guides/authentication-permissions-and-global-configuration/about-rke1-templates/override-template-settings.md +++ b/versioned_docs/version-2.0-2.4/how-to-guides/advanced-user-guides/authentication-permissions-and-global-configuration/about-rke1-templates/override-template-settings.md @@ -2,6 +2,10 @@ title: Overriding Template Settings --- + + + + When a user creates an RKE template, each setting in the template has a switch in the Rancher UI that indicates if users can override the setting. This switch marks those settings as **Allow User Override.** After a cluster is created with a template, end users can't update any of the settings defined in the template unless the template owner marked them as **Allow User Override.** However, if the template is [updated to a new revision](manage-rke1-templates.md) that changes the settings or allows end users to change them, the cluster can be upgraded to a new revision of the template and the changes in the new revision will be applied to the cluster. diff --git a/versioned_docs/version-2.5/how-to-guides/advanced-user-guides/authentication-permissions-and-global-configuration/about-rke1-templates/override-template-settings.md b/versioned_docs/version-2.5/how-to-guides/advanced-user-guides/authentication-permissions-and-global-configuration/about-rke1-templates/override-template-settings.md index a16c246d425..cf4bb49bf7e 100644 --- a/versioned_docs/version-2.5/how-to-guides/advanced-user-guides/authentication-permissions-and-global-configuration/about-rke1-templates/override-template-settings.md +++ b/versioned_docs/version-2.5/how-to-guides/advanced-user-guides/authentication-permissions-and-global-configuration/about-rke1-templates/override-template-settings.md @@ -2,6 +2,10 @@ title: Overriding Template Settings --- + + + + When a user creates an RKE template, each setting in the template has a switch in the Rancher UI that indicates if users can override the setting. This switch marks those settings as **Allow User Override.** After a cluster is created with a template, end users can't update any of the settings defined in the template unless the template owner marked them as **Allow User Override.** However, if the template is [updated to a new revision](manage-rke1-templates.md) that changes the settings or allows end users to change them, the cluster can be upgraded to a new revision of the template and the changes in the new revision will be applied to the cluster. diff --git a/versioned_docs/version-2.6/how-to-guides/new-user-guides/authentication-permissions-and-global-configuration/about-rke1-templates/override-template-settings.md b/versioned_docs/version-2.6/how-to-guides/new-user-guides/authentication-permissions-and-global-configuration/about-rke1-templates/override-template-settings.md index 31762ada3d7..67c6a50edd8 100644 --- a/versioned_docs/version-2.6/how-to-guides/new-user-guides/authentication-permissions-and-global-configuration/about-rke1-templates/override-template-settings.md +++ b/versioned_docs/version-2.6/how-to-guides/new-user-guides/authentication-permissions-and-global-configuration/about-rke1-templates/override-template-settings.md @@ -2,6 +2,10 @@ title: Overriding Template Settings --- + + + + When a user creates an RKE template, each setting in the template has a switch in the Rancher UI that indicates if users can override the setting. This switch marks those settings as **Allow User Override**. After a cluster is created with a template, end users can't update any of the settings defined in the template unless the template owner marked them as **Allow User Override**. However, if the template is [updated to a new revision](manage-rke1-templates.md) that changes the settings or allows end users to change them, the cluster can be upgraded to a new revision of the template and the changes in the new revision will be applied to the cluster.