mirror of
https://github.com/rancher/rancher-docs.git
synced 2026-09-27 05:28:22 +00:00
User should be "Standard User"
The first couple references to the global permission "Standard User" just said "User" I'm just learning Rancher, but this seemed like a mistake to me.
This commit is contained in:
committed by
Denise Schannon
parent
e804091a84
commit
7e0ecdb89a
@@ -3,13 +3,13 @@ title: Global Permissions
|
|||||||
weight: 1126
|
weight: 1126
|
||||||
---
|
---
|
||||||
|
|
||||||
Global Permissions define user authorization outside the scope of any particular cluster. Out-of-the-box, there are two default global permissions: `Administrator` and `User`.
|
Global Permissions define user authorization outside the scope of any particular cluster. Out-of-the-box, there are two default global permissions: `Administrator` and `Standard User`.
|
||||||
|
|
||||||
- **Administrator:**
|
- **Administrator:**
|
||||||
|
|
||||||
These users have full control over the entire Rancher system and all clusters within it.
|
These users have full control over the entire Rancher system and all clusters within it.
|
||||||
|
|
||||||
- <a id="user"></a>**User:**
|
- <a id="user"></a>**Standard User:**
|
||||||
|
|
||||||
These users can create new clusters and use them. Standard users can also assign other users permissions to their clusters.
|
These users can create new clusters and use them. Standard users can also assign other users permissions to their clusters.
|
||||||
|
|
||||||
@@ -73,4 +73,4 @@ You can change the default global permissions that are assigned to external user
|
|||||||
|
|
||||||
1. If you want to remove a default permission, edit the permission and select **No** from **New User Default**.
|
1. If you want to remove a default permission, edit the permission and select **No** from **New User Default**.
|
||||||
|
|
||||||
**Result:** The default global permissions are configured based on your changes. Permissions assigned to new users display a check in the **New User Default** column.
|
**Result:** The default global permissions are configured based on your changes. Permissions assigned to new users display a check in the **New User Default** column.
|
||||||
|
|||||||
Reference in New Issue
Block a user