updating description of what users can do within projects after their cluster membership is revoked

This commit is contained in:
Mark Bishop
2018-09-07 11:02:59 -07:00
parent 3c5c631455
commit b379e47cba
@@ -137,9 +137,9 @@ You can change the cluster or project role(s) that are automatically assigned to
### Cluster Membership Revocation Behavior ### Cluster Membership Revocation Behavior
When you revoke the cluster membership for a user that's explicitly assigned membership to both the cluster _and_ a project within the cluster, that user [loses their cluster roles](#clus-roles) but [retains their project roles](#proj-roles). In other words, although you have revoked the user's permissions to access the cluster and its nodes, the user can still access and manage: When you revoke the cluster membership for a user that's explicitly assigned membership to both the cluster _and_ a project within the cluster, that user [loses their cluster roles](#clus-roles) but [retains their project roles](#proj-roles). In other words, although you have revoked the user's permissions to access the cluster and its nodes, the user can still:
- The projects they hold membership in. - Access the projects they hold membership in.
- The namespaces that they've created. - Exercise any [individual project roles](#project-role-reference) they are assigned.
This functionality is intended to prevent project and namespace owners from being locked out of their own projects and namespaces. If you want to completely revoke a user's access within a cluster, revoke both their cluster and project memberships. This functionality is intended to prevent project and namespace owners from being locked out of their own projects and namespaces. If you want to completely revoke a user's access within a cluster, revoke both their cluster and project memberships.