docs: docs for "Permanently delete" feature for alert rules (#103409)
* documentation on permanently deleting alert rules document the new Delete permanently feature. * Update create-grafana-managed-rule.md uuid detail * Update create-grafana-managed-rule.md * Update create-grafana-managed-rule.md vale * Update docs/sources/alerting/alerting-rules/create-grafana-managed-rule.md thanks pepe Co-authored-by: Pepe Cano <825430+ppcano@users.noreply.github.com> --------- Co-authored-by: Pepe Cano <825430+ppcano@users.noreply.github.com>
This commit is contained in:
co-authored by
Pepe Cano
parent
ae867469a5
commit
f1625d9e56
@@ -280,9 +280,13 @@ Complete the following steps to set up notifications.
|
||||
|
||||
{{< docs/shared lookup="alerts/configure-notification-message.md" source="grafana" version="<GRAFANA_VERSION>" >}}
|
||||
|
||||
## Restore deleted alert rules
|
||||
## Permanently delete or restore deleted alert rules
|
||||
|
||||
Deleted alert rules are stored for 30 days. Admins can restore deleted Grafana-managed alert rules.
|
||||
Only users with an Admin role can restore deleted Grafana-managed alert rules. After an alert rule is restored, it is restored with a new, different UID from the one it had before.
|
||||
|
||||
1. Go to **Alerts & IRM > Alerting > Recently deleted**.
|
||||
1. Click the **Restore** button to restore the alert rule.
|
||||
1. Click the **Restore** button to restore the alert rule or click **Delete permanently** to delete the alert rule.
|
||||
|
||||
{{< admonition type="note" >}}
|
||||
Deleted alert rules are stored for 30 days. Grafana Enterprise and OSS users can adjust the length of time for which the rules are stored can be adjusted in the Grafana configuration file's `[unified_alerting].deleted_rule_retention` field. For an example of how to modify the Grafana configuration file, refer to the [documentation example here](/docs/grafana/latest/alerting/set-up/configure-alert-state-history/#configuring-grafana).
|
||||
{{< /admonition >}}
|
||||
|
||||
Reference in New Issue
Block a user