changing the order of checking after upgrade

changing the documented order of checking if an upgrade has succeeded
This commit is contained in:
urgemerge
2018-08-15 09:44:55 -07:00
committed by Denise
parent e88a188024
commit aecef1306e
@@ -58,12 +58,12 @@ docker run -d --volumes-from rancher-data --restart=unless-stopped \
><br/>
>**Note:** After upgrading Rancher Server, data from your upgraded server is now saved to the `rancher-data` container for use in future upgrades.
1. Log into Rancher. Confirm that the upgrade succeeded by checking the version displayed in the bottom-left corner of the browser window.
1. Remove the previous Rancher Server container.
If you only stop the previous Rancher Server container (and don't remove it), the container may restart after the next server reboot.
1. Log into Rancher. Confirm that the upgrade succeeded by checking the version displayed in the bottom-left corner of the browser window.
**Result:** Rancher Server is upgraded to the latest version.
>**Note:** If your upgrade does not complete successfully, you can roll Rancher Server and its data back to its last healthy state. For more information, see [Restoring Backups—Single Node Installs]({{< baseurl >}}/rancher/v2.x/en/backups/restorations/single-node-restoration/).